District announces 2020 Hall of Fame honorees

District logo of a tree with the text City School District of Albany.

The City School District of Albany is proud to announce the Hall of Fame Class of 2020.

The annual honor, established in 2009, recognizes three categories of people: alumni who excel in their careers or through community involvement; administrators, teachers and coaches; and loyal and devoted supporters of the district.

  • Doris E. Bedell, Albany High School Class of 1956, district administrator
  • Tracie Killar, Albany High School Class of 1981 and South End Children’s Cafe Director
  • Onnolee Smith, Albany Fund for Education president
  • Theresa Swidorwski, City School District of Albany Board of Education
  • Theresa Vaughan, Albany Fund for Education founding member
  • Kimberly Young Wilkins, Ed.D., District administrator

An induction ceremony is planned for fall 2020. Learn more about the distinguished honor, previous classes and requirements for nomination.