Shout out to our coordinators!

The district's eight community school site coordinators pose for a picture during Coordinator Appreciation Week.

We are thankful for what our community school site coordinators do on behalf of our students and their families every day but, even more so, this week!

Sept. 17-23 is Coordinators Appreciation Week - a time set aside to acknowledge the amazing work our eight CSSCs do throughout the district.

The role of a CSSC is different from that of a teacher, counselor or principal and therefore not everyone knows how dedicated they are and how hard they work to build relationships with students, staff, families, organizations and service providers in our community.

Thank you to:

  •          David Sherrod (North Albany Middle School)
  •          Jennifer Seguinot (Stephen and Harriet Myers Middle School)
  •          Dario Hernandez (Sheridan Preparatory Academy)
  •          Michael Johnson (Roots Academy at West Hill)
  •          Shanae Lawrence (Arbor Hill Elementary School)
  •          Micaela Townsend (Thomas O’Brien Academy of Science and Technology)
  •          Kristine Moore (Giffen Memorial Elementary School)
  •          Monica Santiago (Tony Clement Center for Education)