Calendar students recognized

New Scotland Elementary calendar student John Richardson posing for a photo with family members.

The City School District of Albany was honored to recognize the students selected for our 2019-20 wall calendar at a special reception on Oct. 2 at Albany School of Humanities (ASH).

Superintendent Kaweeda G. Adams and district administrators joined students and their families to celebrate the occasion with words of praise and encouragement. 

In addition to their buildings and their own impressive accomplishments, the selected recipients proudly represent the exceptional nature of all 9,300 of our students. Congratulations to all!

You can read more about each of the students and why they were selected, and can see photos from the event by visiting our district Facebook page:

Mohammed Ali, Edmund J. O'Neal Middle School of Excellence

Chrysolye Baun, Albany High School

Chandon Bouyea, Albany High School

Ly'Aniah Brabham, Edmund J. O'Neal Middle School of Excellence

Mayah Bright, Albany High School

Jesus Castillo, Albany High School

Jude Caton, Thomas O'Brien Academy of Science and Technology

Iris Daniels, Albany High School

Avrielle DeJesus, Stephen and Harriet Myers Middle School

Nigel Eversley, Delaware Community School

Asian Graves, Arbor Hill Elementary Schoo

Daaron Harrell, William S. Hackett Middle School

Nicholas Hillengas, Albany High School

Adela Hoxha, William S. Hackett Middle School

Adrienne Kelly, Albany School of Humanities

Eli Martinez, Philip J. Schuyler Achievement Academy

Tyji Maye, Albany High School

Bernadette Munyaka, Albany International Center

Johan Richardson, New Scotland Elementary School

Alyssa Ruchel, Pine Hills Elementary School

Kenneth Thomas, Eagle Point Elementary School

Htoo Blah Wah, GIffen Memorial Elementary School

Dashawn Whittle, Stephen and Harriet Myers Middle School

Aaliyah Wright, Sheridan Preparatory Academy

Zerin Zabed, Montessori Magnet School